Thrillers I enjoyed reading

Books carry an entire different world within them & rightly so, reading has been my escape in these gloomy times. I was an obsessive reader in college. With the changing priorities, reading did take a backseat for me. However, with the pandemic & spending time indoors, I started reading more than I ever did. Having said that, I could never move past the thriller & mystery genre.

Here are a few thrillers that I absolutely enjoyed reading over the last couple of years

Girl with the dragon tattoo by Steig Larsson (The millennium series)

I believe everyone who enjoys reading thrillers & crime must read this book. It is such a striking novel! The story revolves around a journalist who gets hired by an industrialist to investigate a murder. And then enters Salander who assists in this investigation. And boy! Salander is such a complex character. I think she is one of the best characters ever written. The millennium series has become a phenomenon. If you haven’t read this book yet, then go grab it right now!!

Woman in the window by A.J. Finn

I must say that this one starts a little slow but once the story picks pace, it is so difficult to put the book down. The story is about a woman who is agoraphobic. She spends time watching her neighbours through her window & one day witnesses a crime. The revelations made as the story makes progress are shocking. Something that one could not fathom!

Bloodline by Sidney Sheldon

This one is such a classic. I had read this book many years ago & every time I think of this story, it sends chills down my spine. It is such a well written novel & so easy to read. I must say that Sidney Sheldon writes such easy to read novels that make you eager to find out what happens next. The book is centered around a young woman who inherits a family empire. The story is a perfect amalgamation of ambition, betrayal, greed, love & family.

The kind worth killing by Peter Swanson

I think with this novel Peter Swanson has established his presence amongst the ranks of few of the best authors. This is one novel that gets straight to the point & picks up pace with the first chapter itself. A gripping plot that makes the novel extremely difficult to put. It narrates a story about a woman meets a man on a flight & helps him put together a plan to kill his wife.

Tell me your dreams by Sidney Sheldon

This one remains a classic for me. I remember this was the first thriller novel that I had read. I had borrowed it from a friend & finished reading it in one night. It was that good ❤ This isn’t your ordinary thriller. It has such suspenseful & chilling stuff that you will be captivated in an instance. The story is about three different women in different parts of the world. Their stories are so beautifully plotted together that you cannot even imagine. The twists & turns in the story make you feel like you are on an actual roller coaster. I recommend this book to every person who enjoys thrillers for it made me fall in love with crime fiction & thrillers 🙂

Though I make honest attempts at reading non fiction & other genres, thrillers still remain my favourites. Do suggest some of your favourites which I can binge read on. Until the, Happy Reading 🙂

Leave a Comment